Panda-eve, or the Death of a Cataclysm

On the eve of Panda-mas( when Pandas bring us gifts of five more levels, new zones, the monk class, and most importantly two days off from work to play with panda gifts.) I’m spending my last cataclysm night(Sunday) NOT playing wow. Don’t get me wrong, I still am a HUGE fan of the game, I’m just sitting ready for the new content. I’ve got no in game goals at the moment. I have a few things I COULD do, but honestly, nothing that is pulling me into the game. I’ve done the Theramore scenario everyday this week, and lets be honest, had I not read the book, I would be really pissed about the whole event, and probably given up running the whole stinkin thing after getting my mana-bomb and everlasting Horde firework. However, I did read the book, and like the part I am playing in the scenario… Once, maybe twice. After almost a weeks worth of runs, I’m getting sick of it already.

So, what do I have to contribute to the wow world blogosphere today, that others haven’t shared? Probably nothing. Honestly, there are some great write ups about the monk class, pandas, the new high level content, Theramore… I’m just honestly fresh out of good stuff.

Now, that doesn’t mean I’ve got no goals going into panda, that doesn’t mean I don’t have fun filled panda dreams in my future… I mean, I do. I’ll be having a pre-panda party tomorrow night, if by party you mean staying at a friends house so I can stay up playing wow all hours of the night and NOT be awakened by my beautiful daughter and delightful one year old son first thing Tuesday morning. Only to wake up on a couch, brush my teeth, and play pandaland all day. Yup. A party. Be jealous. Not to downplay my audience here, but many wouldn’t find this a party. To them, I say suck it. As a married man with two kids, all night gaming sessions are few and far between. So far between in fact, that the last time I did anything like this was the cata expansion. And even then I was so tired from having to actually drive an hour away to pick up the expansion that I was stupid tired when I got home and just passed out and went to bed. To this I say, thank you blizzard for offering digital content. You are my hero.

Enjoy this nonimportant post interwebs. Enjoy.
~OldManSy

Leave a Reply

