Extra! Exrta! Read All About It! (Aboot It! for our Canadian Friends)

Ashes of Tirisfal had it’s first 5 man Heroic run since November!!! Yes, that’s right. This weekend AoT saw so much more traffic then it has had in months. In fact, at one point, I saw 9 members on in guild chat. Yeah, big time for us! In other news, Fikkle is back! Yes folks, our Canadian friend from the frozen north has reinstalled wow! On the bright side, his ventrillo/mic isn’t letting him talk, so we get all the good, none of the flak!

Back to what I started Saying before I got so random I lost myself. Yeah, I had to go back and read wht I started writing about. Rambling 4tw. Fikkle was running his ret pally, Pie on his girlie priest, Nimrock all tree’d out, Spiffie slingin’ arrows, and my clown-haired DK destroyed 4 heroics in a row. It was epic. I’ve had a blast running random heroics getting my 80’s a few pieces of gear, but I have to say I missed all AoT runs. It seems that we are all coming back home, back to AoT as it were. I’m excited to see the trend continue. We may never be a “l33t Raid Guild,” but we’ll always be there for each other, even if Fik takes months off at a time, Nim has a “real life,” Spiffie tells himself “wuba” when he comes back from being afk, Pie can’t decide what toon he’s going to bring back to the server, and Sy has a kiddo bouncing in her jungle bouncy chair while talking on vent(This thing is loud!).

If some of the others from AoT’s past comes back, I’ll be stoked, in fact Grubbs brought her toon back into the guild this weekend as well! We’ve even seen a few new friends come along. I’ve had a great time in this game over the past 5 years, but I have to say, if not for the friends I’ve made I would have quit a long time ago. That and uber l33t gear!

~4theHorde,
Papa Sy

Leave a Reply

