FINALLY!!!!

After what, three months now sense HToC came into the world… of warcraft, I finally have my grubby little hands of the one item I’ve drooled over. It’s finally mine folks, it’s finally mine! I figured I’ve run it 2-4 times per week from the beginning, and only seen it drop for a group I was in twice. I lost the first to a warrior… Yeah, I know, fail. Then I picked this beaut up. I’ve seen the shoulders get DE’d a few times, the necklace, gloves, boots, Morrowstrike, anything a hunter might potentially want drop. I’ve seen everything else enough to not only have a chance to win the rolls, but to sell a few to vendors when we have no enchanter with us! But finally, SHE IS MINE!

Lets take a look at these stats compared straight out to my junky ol’ Nesingwary. ( I love the gun, really I do, but it’s trash compared to this one!)

True-aim Long Rifle
Binds when picked up

Ranged Gun
309 – 575 Damage Speed 3.00

(147.3 damage per second)
+34 Agility
+35 Stamina
Durability 90 / 90
Requires Level 80
Item Level 219

Equip: Increases attack power by 42.
Equip: Increases your armor penetration rating by 34.

VS.

Nesingwary 4000
Binds when equipped

Ranged Gun
254 – 472 Damage Speed 2.80

(129.6 damage per second)
Yellow Socket
Socket Bonus: +8 Attack Power
Durability 90 / 90
Requires Level 80
Item Level 200

Equip: Improves critical strike rating by 21 .
Equip: Increases attack power by 78.

I mean come on, they aren’t light years apart stat wise, but it is making about a 200 dps difference on the few runs I’ve went on sense getting this  fine piece of machinery, so well worth the effort in my opinion. (Yes, I know it could be better, I could go run raids and get ubber leetness guns, bows, and crossbows, but I’m casual. Not that hardcore… so I guess I’ll settle for this!)

~Uncle Sy

Leave a Reply

