First Impressions

Okay, sorry this is so late! I not only have had the busiest week I have had in ages, but I also spent the ENTIRE weekend SICK! Not just normal “hey I don’t feel so good” sick, we’re talking DESTROYING MY BODY sick. I lost almost 15 lbs in 3 days, woot-diggity. I’ve been thinking about loosing some weight, maybe this could be my big launch party… no pun intended.

So, I didn’t really get to play Abadon until last night. Howling Fjord is full of win. I’m about 5 bubbles from 71, and loving the quests. I’m taking my time, reading all of the quests, and getting a good feel for how things are here in Northrend. Personally I like the new feel to everything. Items look rougher, more tangible. Armor looks mean; like it could actually take a hit! The bad guys look, well, bad! I love the way everything is so far, I admit I have a very long way to go, and will keep you all posted.

Everyone knows I was pretty anti-death knight at first. Everyone will have one, everyone will do everything they can to get their death knight to 80, blah, blah, blah. I rolled a death knight…go figure. I have to say, it only took a few hours to get through the starting quest-line, and I must say, it is one of the most epic feeling quest chains in the game. I love the interaction with your environment, the npc’s and the Lich King. The final scene, at light hope’s chapel is EPIC. The conversation drives the action, and the lore is AWESOME! Wow, I did that with minimal spoilers for those of you that haven’t done this yet(FIKKLE).  So, my Death Knight is done with the starter quests, and is now standing around in Orgrammar, where he probably will be for some time to come. I have a Hunter, Rogue, and Priest that all have the gleam of 80 in their eyes!

I’ll keep you all up to date on my slow lvling I have going, and maybe, if you all ask nicely, Fikkle will tell you all how he is doing Powering through to 80. If I remember right, he’s 77 as of today on his shammy! Grats Fik-man, Grats!

~Sy

Leave a Reply

