Blizz Backs Down!

Blizzard, in a shocking change of heart, retracted their statement that honor and marks would be reset just prior to Wrath’s release! This means stop spending your points and marks, it is viable to start saving, even i, as they have said in the blue post that items at lvl 80 will be significantly more expensive than lvl 70 stuff. So, do what you want with your marks, send em now, save em for later, it don’t matter! Do what you want again!!! Wow Insider broke the story yesterday evening, sighting the blue post. Check it out, log into the wow forums and let them know what you think!

Personally I was just getting use to the idea that I would need to spend all my stuff before then so I wouldn’t loose anything, but I’m okay with it either way. I’ll still be spending my marks gathering up pvp mounts. I’m becoming afan of multiple mounts…

~Sy

3 Responses to “Blizz Backs Down!”

  1. And now I have to decide if I’m going to get my war elekk or hoard, hoard, hoard!

    I’ve been so out of the loop lately! Been really busy, so thanks for the heads up 🙂

  2. I’d save them. You are going to be spending points for stuff that might, might take you to mid 70’s and will be most likely worthless at 80. Save the points and buy the lvl 80 stuff and profit!

  3. I think it’s silly that they took this back. In my mind it causes too many problems to be worth it. Just when I thought bliz was making a play to help out the casuals, they get browbeaten by the hardcores and back down.

    As for mounts, you might as well get as many as you can since they’ll be treated as “spells.” I’ve been on the PTR, it’s possibly the best innovation that has come about so far.

Leave a Reply

