Random and Aimless

Prepare yourself.  /wall of text on

So as I’ve said before, I’m a ‘certifiable’ altaholic.  Lately though, its been really bad, to the point of having so many alts that my play time has become extremely random and aimless.  I’ve been trying to do so much on so many servers that I’m really not accomplishing anything, and while I enjoy playing many different toons, I think I’ve got to the point of critical mass.

So, what have I been up to exactly?  Well I’ve joined Pox Arcanum.  As it stands, I’m currently with the white team, although we’ve been unable to sort out a time when we’re all available at the same time.  I started with an Undead Mage, who I’ve named Fikkle and plan on doing RP with (casually) as I get to play with him.  I’ve started playing my only (at the moment) level 70 character again, my original main, Fikkle.  He’s being doing battlegrounds and the SSO dailies.  I also picked up another old toon that I hadn’t played in a long time, my old hunter (who was 60, now is 61).  I decided to server transfer him as well to join Fikkle and Abadon.  The reason for this is, that I’ve been playing my level 19 twinked hunter and it has brought back that old love for hunters that I have. 

So I pulled him out of mothballs and realized that he needs a lot of work.  Some of the gear he’s wearing sports item levels in the 40s, and his spec right now needs a lot of changing.  He’s spec’d BM (~43) with some MM talents (~8), but they are a bit sporadic with some things I don’t need, so I’m going to have to work on that.  He also still doesn’t have his epic riding mount, which my Mage has been working toward providing.  I also went to the EPL and tamed one of the level 60 Boars out there.  I was using one of the white Owls from Winterspring, but I just felt like a change, and I know a Boar makes a great tank, which allows me to pew pew to my heart’s content.  On that subject, I haven’t been able to think of a name for my Boar yet, which is bugging me.  My hunter’s name is Grimshott and he’s on an RP server, so I’d like to have the Boar’s name be RP’ish, but so far, I’ve been drawing a blank.  I’ve been thinking about asking for some help from some of Mania’s excellent readers, but I still haven’t come up with a decent RP backstory for Grim yet, so I might have to wait off on that.

What else have I been doing in game?  Well lets see, there is the experiment I tried playing an Alliance character, but to be honest, its kind of fallen off the table and I haven’t gone back to it.  There is also Anteaus, my level 64 Druid on Coilfang, the pvp server that I tried, not too mention all of the alts I started there.

As you can see, its all fairly random and like I said, without much sense of direction or purpose.  Oddly enough, I don’t seem to be the only one to be experiencing this though.  Nasirah just blogged about it as well, writing that she was missing part of the level 70 game, which is part of the reason why I pulled my Mage out of ye ole storage shed.  I still want to contribute to Pox Arcanum, and I’d definately like to get my hunter to level 70.  Where does that leave the rest of my alts?  Well I know I’ll still be able to play my hunter twink on WSG double honor weekends, but at this point, if I’m going to be attempting to get a second character (who happens to be a hunter) through outlands to 70, there doesn’t seem to be much point in leveling another hunter past 19.  At least not right now.

I’m still trying to put it all together and figure out what I actually want to do with my game time right now.  Unfortunately for me I’ve been living up to my name and can’t seem to make up my mind and stick with one toon or server.  Well right now, I do have some things I know I want to get accomplished.  I think I’ll make a list and then try and decide from there.  More random ramblings tomorrow or Friday, depending on when I finally make a choice on all this.

You were SO not prepared! /wall of text off

One Response to “Random and Aimless”

  1. […] For the Horde Because it sounds so damn sexy… « Random and Aimless […]

Leave a Reply

