I aim to misbehave.

Monday, BigBearButt posted about his anger and disappointment with Blizzard for how they’ve handled the reputation armor pieces. Basically, you need to get your rep up to a certain level and then spend Justice or Valor to buy those pieces.  I, myself, felt this very thing when Halk hit 90 and I started looking for ways to upgrade my gear, since Blizzard is on a kick to make all the top trainer learned recipes to not be top level and the patterns you need to level up to 600 are PvP, which I don’t do. I realize they are pretty decent for PvE, but it’s a principle, why not let me get level 90 PvE blues from Leatherworking?

In no way am I preparing to quit the game. No, I am really enjoying the game and have my 3 plots of land for Tiller farming and I am working on the Golden Lotus rep, not every day, but most days. I was getting Golden Lotus rep to get the leatherworking patterns, but now I am thinking I might drop leatherworking and just have two gathering professions.

Skullreaver is not a raiding guild. We have a few 90’s and I am not sure have much more than 10 unique accounts. Most of the time we might have 1 or 2 people on. By the way, if you’d be interested in a really casual, but really nice guild, who is not level 25, but working on it, the Skullreaver is open to new members. We have big plans. We also have real lives, with families and time constraints and altism. Although, I do have a confession to make. I’ve spent a ton of gold and time building my leveling sets and I find myself not really wanting to play anyone but Halkale. I log into Punkinpie to run my AH stuff. I log into Knicknack to do his daily minor glyph research and when he has max rested to level him through healing LFG. I am trying to log into Crispers here and there and level him to get the Dynamic Duo and Double Agent achievements.

But, my first love is now my only true love. I love Halkale, love being a hunter. Love trying new things, taking on bigger and bigger packs and keeping my Turtle (He needs a name) healed and holding aggro. My Turtle is the Rare you have to track down, use a flare to see and tame. I think most of the pets I love the most are the ones I spent time either camping a spawn spot (Winterschill – Wolf Spirit Beast), running way up north into Night Elf area to open statues to tame when I was only 24-25 (Szablya – Ghost Saber) or had to tame while in some phase (Donteatme – translucent Worm from Wrath) or hunt down, Turtle (Bloodtooth).

I’d like to raid, but first I need to get my iLevel up. I need to start running Heroics. I know the queue times will suck as DPS, but I can queue and then farm or do dailies. I still have several zones to finish questing in, since I dinged just after I started Townlong.  I am about halfway through Friendly with Golden Lotus, wondering if I should get to Honored by the recipes and get them done for Halk, before I drop Leatherworking. I have about 8k gold and quite a lot of leather in my bank.

Whatever happens. I know I love playing the game right now.

No, my turtle’s name is not bonnet.

4 Responses to “I aim to misbehave.”

  1. infamydeferred Says:

    It’s not that PVP gear is “pretty good” for PVE, they made it so that the PVP stats don’t detract from the other stats. They’re literally PVE items with bonus PVP stats on them. That’s why for example there’s an ilvl 450 PVE plate tank set to craft, but no 450 ilvl healing or dps PVE plate craftables; you are expected to show up to heroics in either quest rewards or crafted PVP gear unless you’re a plate tank.

    Think about it this way – there only being one combined agi leather 450 set, and an int leather 450 set, means that each set has a larger pool of customers to sell to. Probably every single leather wearer will need at least one of those pieces upon hitting 90, probably three or four pieces even. More demand means more profit for crafters.

  2. Good point. I guess sometimes we get blinders on…or perhaps my bonnet has slipped too far forward, and we don’t approach things with an open mind. I never really looked at the stats. I did try to sell all I made while leveling up, some idiot has pushed the prices of a couple pieces to the floor. I need to look at what I have and round out my gear.

    Maybe I won’t drop leatherworking after all.

  3. Myrtle. The turtle. Solution!

  4. Call him Bonnet. Then swear by him. It’s a plan.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

