Leveling and Transmogging

Welcome back everyone to your favorite Horde-centric, multiblogger, random horde blog on WordPress. Yeah, I’m being a bit specific on this one, but hey, we really need to narrow down the audience right? I mean, without naming you guys, which we may have in the past I’m not sure, I’m not sure what to call you. So, until further notice, and we come up with a better name for you guys, I’ll call you Steve.

So, Steve, I hope your weekend was as good as mine. Real life was awesome, took the kids to a pumpkin patch/farm and had fun thing the little ones tank the headless horseman… Wait, I’m getting in game mixed up with retail life again… That happens from time to time. We did go to a pumpkin patch, there wasn’t a headless horseman giving away candy, trinkets, mounts and helmets, but we had fun none the less.

In game, Hallow’s end started up and everyone has been enjoying this… Me not so much, I’ve just been leveling my monk. He hit 69 this weekend, which was only a level off of my goal. I knew I would be pushing things to get to 70, but I thought, hey, let’s shoot for the stars. What amazed me was how far I went this weekend. I started out at 62 and I only had to do parts of hellfire and nagrand to get to 68, then I dropped everything and made a mad dash for northrend. It felt good to be back on Azeroth. Random thought, It’s a really weird feeling knowing you are on another planet… Outland is another planet… Huh, I guess I never gave it much thought.

Anyway, so I hit 68 and headed for Borean Tundra. That was fun. That zone did a good job introducing you to northrend, new races, new questing styles, and a very “cold” feel to the landscape. It did a great job transitioning into some of the more advanced zones.

I’m fully convinced I could have hit 70 this past weekend if not for one little, very addicting thing. Transmogrification. Yup, I’m still Transmogging every upgrade I get. Spending 10 minutes every gear upgrade while questing zoning back to Org, mogging the gear, and zoning back. Seriously… It’s really sad. Well, if everything goes well, I’ll be sitting at 74 by the end of the week, so I can push through to 80 next weekend. We’ll see, but either way, it’s a goal.

~OldManSy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

