And now for something completely random

One of my jobs on this blog is to check the spam folder and delete all the real spam and approve any comments that are not spam. I am not the only writer who does this, but it is one of the things I do to help 4theHorde be the greatest 4 writer Horde centric blog, written by 3 Kansans and a Canadian. Oh and Happy 10, 11, 12.

I have to laugh sometimes at the amount of spam we get, plus the types of comments that are made by obvious spammers. I almost approved a comment because the website name/title was invisible toaster, it might have made it on title alone. Most of our spam is the usual link infested crap that I am sure none of you want to see. I’ve thought about letting the reblog spam go through, but again, it’s still spam.

I’ve finished all the Warcraft books I have, the only one left to buy and read is the Wolfheart one. I will say this. I didn’t care for Garrosh before reading the book, but it was a mostly, you are not Thrall kinda way. Now, I am in the Garrosh hate camp. I am supporting Basic Campfire for new Warchief.  I am actually toying with an RP story where Halkale “leaves” the Horde, because of Garrosh’s actions. Halkale is now 90 and he doesn’t go to Orgrimmar anymore, since his hearth is set to the inn in the Temple of Two Moons.

One of the disadvantages of being in a smallish guild, which by the way is creeping up onto Guild level 14, is that we don’t have a lot of people on. Kor was off on Canadian Thanksgiving so his play time over the weekend was pretty random. Apparently, Nim and Sy have families to deal with and so their play time is at odd times too. But, we are a helpful group and we support each other pretty well. We are all taking part in trying to get the Working Better as a Team achievement so we can get the heirloom pants.

Monday was Columbus Day here in the US. It was also a banking holiday so that meant I had the day off. I had a couple of errands to run, one of which was to run to the DMV to get the tag for my truck. That is also the time we pay our personal property taxes. Ouch. Outside of the painful amount of money I owed, the trip was pretty quick, probably most of the people thought they were closed Monday. So with the day off and my dailies done for Tillers and Anglers, I decided to hop over to my dwarven mage Crispers, who resides in Crits and Giggles.  I was excited to see the Alliance side of things.

Is there an achievement for the most number of deaths before you complete the first quest. No, not the quest where you drive a gyrocopter around and shoot things. No, the first “ground” quests. Squishy mage is squishy. When touching down Crispers had a touch over 100k health. Those melee mobs hit hard. I finally got to the first Panda village and realized it’s probably a good idea to get something that hits harder than the Frost spec I was using. So I switched to Fire. Much better, once I got the rotation down, but still very squishy. Swarms of hozen tend to kill me because I don’t have much in the way of get out of jail cards. Anyone who has a link to helpful tips or who wants to post some tips in the comments are surely welcome.

I almost made a decision to only level paladins and hunters, maybe warlocks. I am very scared about how to level my priest, she needs to be leveled so she can continue her tailoring, mostly she needs to get to 87ish so she can survive in the Silken Fields.

My other major concern is how do I level Bratwurst. I did a 2.5 of the dungeons while leveling Halkale. I say .5 because while I completed the Brewery and Jade Temple, but the Shan-Do one, we got through a boss and on the trash after the panda boss, we started wiping. To be honest, I am not sure why the tank kept dying, the healer seemed competent, the melee dps warrior was one of the go go go mentality folks. I thought we were focusing down the healer mobs, but something kept killing the tank and finally the group fell apart.  I’ve noticed a few times while running Cata normals that more and more people are just in the “fast food” dungeon mentality, I think it’s still prevalent in MOKFP.  I loved tanking in Wrath on my pally. I loved leading a group of my friends in to take down the LK, even if it was late in Cata before we attempted it, as 85’s with raid geared folks from Shadow Rising.

I am just not sure I am ready for the headache of not only fighting the instance, but my party, as well. Perhaps I need to powerlevel my druid healer up and heal Kor? Can I get 40ish levels by the end of the week?  After I started writing this, I got my Tiller’s rep to Honored and got my next four plots of land and ran a scenario. Pretty quick queue and pretty fun. Still need to run a ton more and keep working on my dailies.

3 Responses to “And now for something completely random”

  1. I was able to run a level 85 clothie to Halfhill and Silken fields, only dying once – if you’re just looking to make Imperial Silk and grow veggies, worrying about that toon’s level might be overkill.

  2. What the pony said!

  3. Yeah, right now my priest is trying to raise her Argent Tourney rep up high enough to spend her 150ish seals, before she moves to alliance and has to reset everything.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

