Chips and Salsa!

Welcome back to Monday folks! Look on the bright side, this week, if you reside in the U.S., you have the day off for Labor day. If you live elsewhere, sorry, welcome back to work. On Saturday, 3/4theHorde Got together while pie traveled south to visits family. Nimrock and I met up with him at one of the local Mexican establishments for dinner. Good food, good friends, and talking yours truly into playing D&D over the Internet makes for a great evening. It just sucks our other 1/4theHorde (Fikkle) is not just all the way north in Canada,  he’s even FURTHER north than usual. Who knows, if all goes as planned, we’ll be traveling to Northland next summer for a true Cana-Shenanicon meetup.
Back to WoW. As I stated in last weeks post, I am in love with the gold sink/time sink that is transmogrification. Seriously, I have multiple “outfits” for each character that I play/bank with ,and usually switch them up at least weekly… Sad I know. I wanted to take a minute and show off some of the great looks I’ve achieved over the past few months since transmoging became a thing.
First off we’ll start with my main Gozz. I’m a fan of red on my hunter, so I have a few red sets, one my self titled dragon hunter. I love the shiny red plate look with the dragon gun from BRD. My only regret is finishing the quest in SMV that gives the all red dragon head helmet years ago, before transmoging… So I can’t fully complete the look I want. Oh well.
Next is his take on the deadly gladiator set. The shoulders and helmet are the defining pieces of this set, and then throw in the org tabard and the horde bow…. S. I. C. K. Not to mention his rare Hydra pet, that can now be my tank solo pet!
Next is my two banker toons, Vos and Jesuit. Vos has spent some gold on his outfit, but with the cash he’s brought in, I’m okay with it! Here is his Silvermoon Vigilante look.
Next is his Templar Set, complete with Blade of Wizardry and His Tome of Auctionhouseing.
Next up, my bag man. He’s the guy that puts together all of the raw materials I find into bags. Bags=gold atm for me. Anyway, here is his Silver Thread set.
Finally, the character that has been through the most changes over my years of wow. He’s been an undead rogue, a gnome rogue (sad but true), a female orc rogue, a female bloodelf rogue, and now finally, has come full circle, an undead rogue. Just typing that makes me hate myself and the amount of money that has went into just race changes with this toon… not to mention server changes, and faction changes… I should quit while I’m really behind… Anwyay, here is Sylus in his newly minted Guild Colors PVP Sickle Set.
As you can see, I’m pretty sold on Transmoging. I want my gear to look how I choose, not how some dev thinks my “high end” armor should look. Some of my favorite pieces are random drops and quest loot. Those daggers Sy is sporting come from rep… from the walrus people.. I forget their name off the top of my head. What I’m saying is, they are sick, and easy to get, not heroic-hardmode-haters-gonna-hate-mode-82-man-raid content.
I really want to see some of your transmog sets. Leave us some links to your armory pages. Who knows, I might come up with something nice for my favorites.
It’s past my bedtime,
OldManSy

3 Responses to “Chips and Salsa!”

  1. Daaaaaaang. The red dragon hunter set is awesome.

    And Sy with those sickles … badass!

  2. Sy is looking pretty awesome, if I do say so myself. I’m interested in seeing some of your gear Rozzy/Ace/Rep…

  3. It’s pretty much all been posted already. I’m still uber busy at work or I’d dig them up for you, but typing Transmogrification in the search box on my blog should find most of them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

