Tauren, Orcs, and Pandas, Oh My!

Welcome back folks! Yes, yes, yes, you are seeing this correctly. No your feed readers aren’t going crazy and lying to you, we are truly back! The timing is perfect. We all quit writing on FortheHorde at the end of Wrath/beginning of Cataclysm, and now, with the incoming panda expansion, the timing is perfect to dust off our WordPress account and get our minds ready to be blown… Minds ready to have been blown? Minds ready for blowing? Anyway, grammar is still a bit rusty, give it a few weeks, it might come back… Then again, this is OldManSy… It may never have been there in the first place. Bunny trails, where was I?

So, with a new redone website, Forthehorde Reforged, we’ve brought back all of your favorite bloggers from before, with a scheduled format ready for your Internet entertainment. Of course I’m back, but do you remember the rest of the crew? They’re all back as well. Nimrock’s back and ready to swing the grammar-hammer, Pie’s ready to bring his thing, and Fikkle’s back with his distinguished, classy Canadian vibe. (eh?aboot?moose?hockey?eh?) yeah, “eh” is in there twice.

With 5.04 hitting tomorrow, it would be perfect to bring out some class guides, glyph guides, talent specs for the x class, but let’s be honest, why should we reinvent the wheel? There are so many good sites out there doing just that. Let’s face it, we aren’t that site… However I WILL give you some links to show off to you that:
A) I can read,
B) I can do a good google search, and
C) I do still know where to find the best Internets. Yes, internets.
Warcraft Hunters Union has a great guide to paladins…. Seriously, are you really going to just believe me? Duh, it’s a hunters site, as expected the guide is aboot the hunter class in 5.04. Great tips on glyphs, new rotations, the simplified talent trees… Er, not trees, but um… What are they calling them now? Talent choices? Either way, you know what I mean.
Ok, for times sake, and not wanting this giant wall of text to get much bigger, go to your usual sites,Wow Insider, ten ton hammer, MMO champion, whatever works for you. Now I can get back on track for a decent welcome back, intro post.
I’d love to tell you a tale of how Sylus and Gozz, my two main wow toons from back in the day, took vacations, traveled the world, met new people, but in reality they were working the taco stand behind Garrosh’s pad in Orgrimmar. Seriously, that guy can put away the tacos. But in all honesty, I think I am the only one of the four of us that didn’t let his account go inactive in the time from the end of Wrath to present. I didn’t play nearly as much as I had in the past, what with having our second child, working what seemed like nonstop, and coaching, gaming took the backseat. Let’s be honest, with this current expansion, it will also take the backseat for the most part. The bright side, is I can do alot of reading up on the game in my downtime, and then my gaming sessions, albeit fewer of them, will be more focused and informed, ready to tackle things to gain content for the blog.
Honesty, this was what Cata was like for me…

Deathwing’s breath smells horrible, one of you guys should get that guy some mints… oh crap, he’s right behind me isn’t he???

Now, during the cataclysm expansion I was pretty much playing as a loner. I got into a very large guild that I thought wouldn’t mean anything to me in the long run, but lo and behold I’ve met some decent people. None of whom I would place at the level of friendship I share with these blogger guys, but good people still the same. I’m currently an officer in that guild, and enjoy helping young budding hunters learn the craft of huntering, and the discouragement of the huntardering. I can honestly say I know my class. I love being a hunter, even if I was never end game raiding, I held my own in 5 man content, and really enjoyed the “End Times” heroics. The lore in those instances was amazing. I finished up lore master, increased my mount count to 115, and fell madly in love with transmogrification…. Madly… Deeply… In love. Honestly, transmog was why I started doing lore master in the first place. I would see gear, ask where it came from, and time and time again, they would tell me they got it as a quest reward in x zone. So, thank you Blizzard for letting me throw money at you to make my gear look awesome… I have all of my bank bags full, and have taken advantage of the massive gold sink that is void storage. Thanks again for that. Honestly, that is what kept me around. It was something I could do by myself, with my messed up short time framed schedule. I wasn’t interested in leveling alts, in fact, I deleted more toons during this expansion than ever before. I’m looking forward to more solo content for my main, as well as rolling a few alts in the process, but that will be another time, in another post.

Guys, we’re glad to be back, and we look forward to hearing how everyone has been in the blogosphere while we were away. Stop by, say hi, and remember, we’re here For the Horde!~OldManSy

5 Responses to “Tauren, Orcs, and Pandas, Oh My!”

  1. Nice post, eh!

    It’s good to be back. It’s good to be Horde.

    Lok’tar Ogar! For the Horde!

  2. Yes, yes it is.

  3. Who are you again?

    j/k welcome back Sy! (and the rest of you shenanihooligans as well)

  4. Glad to be back Ace! Thanks for the warm welcome, even if I do put twenty one liner emails in a thread so got phone blows up over and over again… I know what I’m doing this afternoon!

  5. Welcome back, the blogging world is better for it. I am sad to say that I have taken advantage of your absences to fall in with some dirty alliance scum… and have taken to loving life on the other side of the divide… who knows, maybe I’ll start a 4thelight or something… only time will tell! Keep blogging my friends!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

