It’s not a meme if you don’t tag anyone

From the healing survey at Miss Medicina. So what if I’m late to the party and no one tagged me? Gotta do something to avoid working on my NaNoWriMo novel.

  • What is the name, class, and spec of your primary healer? Fangorn/Druid/Resto
  • What is your primary group healing environment? (i.e. raids, pvp, 5 mans) Heroic 5-man instances and the occasional raid
  • What is your favorite healing spell for your class and why?  Rejuv! It packs a whallop, it’s efficient and the icon is so darn pretty.
  • What healing spell do you use least for your class and why?  Healing touch. I’m much to impatient for that spell.
  • What do you feel is the biggest strength of your healing class and why?  We look like trees and we have a righteous tree-dance. Also, flexibility. I feel like I can jump back and forth between raid healing and tank healing as well as 5 and 10 man instances pretty well without any major gear or talent changes.
  • What do you feel is the biggest weakness of your healing class and why?  I feel like, and this is based only on my experiences, the HoT healing system strongly discriminates against lower gear levels. If you don’t have the spell power to get those big ticks, you’re going to be spamming heals the whole night.
  • In a 25 man raiding environment, what do you feel, in general, is the best healing assignment for you? Raid healing. I pretty much just cast rejuv on everything friendly and watch Dexter.
  • What healing class do you enjoy healing with most and why?  Shamans, gotta love the totems.
  • What healing class do you enjoy healing with least and why?  I’ve never payed enough attention. I guess priests, but only because shields are dark magic and I have no idea how I’m supposed to work with them.
  • What is your worst habit as a healer?  I forget about swiftmend constantly. It’s annoying because I’ll be chain casting regrowth to get a tank back up after a big hit, and I’ll only realize after that I could have hit swiftmend and gotten an instant buffer.
  • What is your biggest pet peeve in a group environment while healing?  People asking for summons when I’m the last person to get invited. Also, people who link the DPS meters.
  • Do you feel that your class/spec is well balanced with other healers for PvE healing?  Sure, I dunno. I don’t get calling for nerfs of other classes, why be jealous? It doesn’t matter if your heals are green or white or yellow, we’re all here for the same reason: to make fun of stupid DPS.
  • What tools do you use to evaluate your own performance as a healer?  Did people die? No? Good deal.
  • What do you think is the biggest misconception people have about your healing class?  I have a tank dual spec.
  • What do you feel is the most difficult thing for new healers of your class to learn?  How to balance the HoTs with the direct heals. It’s a tough dance to get used to and it’s still one I’m trying to learn. I also see timing as an issue. If some splash damage hits a DPS, just give him a rejuv and let it go, don’t waste time and mana healing people to full when they’re not taking any damage.
  • If someone were to try to evaluate your performance as a healer via recount, what sort of patterns would they see (i.e. lots of overhealing, low healing output, etc)?  Tons of overhealing. I mean extravagant amounts of overhealing. See my raid healing strategy above.
  • Haste or Crit and why?  Haste. I have a moonkin offspec for dailies, farming and the occasional guild “goof-off” run. I’m also lazy so I don’t really want to keep two full sets of gear. When bloodlust goes off and I’m spamming wrath like my mana pool’s on fire I’m singing BOOM BOOM POW like Fergie herself is in the raid
  • What healing class do you feel you understand least?  Paladin. What is it exactly that those guys do? I’ve seen their healing spell list and it’s like, one spell and a list of blessings.
  • What add-ons or macros do you use, if any, to aid you in healing? I only use grid and this big old macro I dug up somewhere on the internet. It basically heals whatever my mouse is floating over, be it the character on the screen or their portrait or their grid icon. Reduces my clicking to zero. I use decursive too, and that feels like cheating.
  • Do you strive primarily for balance between your healing stats, or do you stack some much higher than others, and why? I just stack spellpower and pretty much everything else seems to fall in line. Did I mention I’m a tad lazy?
  • About these ads

    One Response to “It’s not a meme if you don’t tag anyone”

    1. “Do you feel that your class/spec is well balanced with other healers for PvE healing? Sure, I dunno. I don’t get calling for nerfs of other classes, why be jealous? It doesn’t matter if your heals are green or white or yellow, we’re all here for the same reason: to make fun of stupid DPS.”

      This is all win!

      ~Sy

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

