And the Winner is…

First of all, let me say thank you to everyone that came by my site adn entered my contest! If you came by my site, didn’t bother to say hi or anything, even enter the contest, well, you guys are cool too. (Unless you didn’t enter because you thought my art work was crap…then I’ll hunt you down like the little gnomes you smell like. Yeah, we know you were here, we have good noses…) Anyway, the traffic increase here and at World of Sylus was amazing. No sales of toon picks yes, but I’m assuming that’s because you all want to know if you won the free toon drawing first. (that’s what I’m telling myself to keep from crying at night. )

We had many great comments, and many more people pimp my art work via twitter, blogs, and even facebook. Thank you all for the kind words(even if they were to get in my good graces to win the artwork) I still love you! So, here’s how I picked the winner. I wrote down all of the people that pimped my stuffs on the internets. (Twitter posts with links, facebook posts with links, blog posts, etc) After I had all of your names on little pieces of paper,(Gnome, you had your name in there like 6 times I think, YOU ANIMAL!) the lovely LadyGil drew one random name out of the bucket. (it was this candy thing for Halloween, scary!) Now, I know who that name is, heck I want to tell you who that name is, but I think I better not just yet. Let me spend a little bit more time rambling on and on about how awesome this contest was, how cool my artwork is, and how amazing you all were for entering and visiting the site.

Is that enough rambling? If not I can do some more, seriously. I can ramble for hours and hours without slowing down. Okay, I”m boring myself. The name drawn out of the hat, against all odds(seriously, how the crap was Gnome not drawn, he was in there so many times!) the winner of one custom toon drawing is none other than DotComLarry. Yes folks, DOTCOMLARRY. Good Ol’ Dot threw out a tweet during the second day of the contest I believe and came back here telling me to check it out. I did, and thank you for the kind words Larry! I’ll be contacting you via twitter to get your info on what toon you want, the screenshot, and where to send it too.

As soon as I’m done with this fine piece of artwork, I’ll post it out here on the interwebs for all to see. Now, I wasn’t going to do this, but Gnome, send me a direct message on twitter. I’m giving you a second place prize. I feel you earned it. I mean seriously, I got so much face time on Gomeageddon’s blog I was beginning to feel like I was a co-author or something, sheesh. It kind of creeped me out a bit, seriously, the view from down there is scary!

Well guys, thanks for the great contest and traffic. Keep stopping by, and remember if you want to purchase a custom piece of world of warcraft art for you or a loved one, check out my etsy shop, or leave me a comment at world of Sylus.

~Uncle Sy

6 Responses to “And the Winner is…”

  1. Make the gnome pay!

    He besmirched the name of Thrall!

  2. dotcomlarry Says:

    What! No way! Awesome! I sent you two DMs back… I’m so excited to see my toon on paper! Oh, and one more thing…

    FOR THE ALLIANCE! ;)

  3. DCL, seriously? You’re one comment away from getting your sweet looking dranei drawn as gnomer’s orphaned cousin…. or a night elf hunter, whichever we find worse!

  4. dotcomlarry Says:

    Well, you didn’t say Alliance couldn’t enter ;)

  5. Night Elf… Ohhh the shame…

    Gnomes are too cool to cause shame.

    Whoop Hoo, 2nd place is cool… TBH I would have been happy to get last place. It was the honor of pimping you and slandering Thrall.

    Which reminds me I need to send a message to those BoE Pants on Head wearing folk about their constant promotion of kicking Gnomes.

    Just for the record… I luvz you 4tehHorde ppls… And your art is awesome Sy!

  6. Thanks guys, Gnome, I wouldn’t call you second place, just not the guy we drew out of the hat, but don’t you worry, I have a special treat in store for you!!!

    DLC, I know, I like the alliance too, but we’re at 4theHorde, so you can’t actually say “for the girly men…” wait, I mean for the alliance. Bad habits and all!
    ~Sy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

