Win a Free Character Drawing!

Hey guys, it’s Sy again, with another contest! This one’s a good one folks, with prizes, pimpage, and passion fruit?… Okay, so maybe no passion fruit, but definitely prizes and pimpage!

Here’s the contest. I want you to tell the World…of Warcraft about how they can get their very own character drawn! Just find a creative way to tell the internet about either my etsy shop, or my personal blog and you could win a custom drawing of your character’s bust. Yes, bust. That’s his face, chest area, and shoulders(if they are sweet looking enough! No level 14 white shoulders here folks!

For your chance to win, just leave a comment on this post telling me where, and how you pimped my artwork. Wala, you are entered!

I’ll run this contest through the end of this week, picking a winner on saturday and getting contact info on how to get started on your award-winning piece. Yes, it will win awards, and I haven’t even started it yet. Now, you know I’m not a slouch at the art, but just in case you forgot, here’s my baby troll hunter’s face. This was done with Copic markers on 81/2 inch x 11 inch acid free paper. Your’s will be the same size, and of the same quality(or better!)

blue-man

I’ve also got a tree druid up right now at Tree of Doom. yes, I did the header for Saresa’s tree blog. I like it. Now get out there and tell the World…of Warcraft, and get your hands on a custom toon sketch created by Sy just for You!

~Uncle Sy

17 Responses to “Win a Free Character Drawing!”

  1. Invidianna Says:

    yayyY!!!! I willl pimp ur contestttt

  2. Consider yourself pimped on the Twitters.

  3. […] Read more here: Win a Free Character Drawing! « For the Horde […]

  4. Yay! I’ll pimp your artwork from Brazil \o/

  5. Me! Me! Me!
    No not over there, down here!

    Damn it, I’m going to light a bonfire, mount a mammoth and wave my hands in the air till you notice me…

    Better idea, when you see the nekkid Gnome in Ironforge it will be me… You can pimp my hot bodee!

  6. you scare me gnome! Now get out there and tell people about my work!

  7. How many links back to you work do you need? There was Twitter now there is a post of Gnomely-goodness attempting to send ALL of my readers here… Where are they all?

  8. […] check out 4TheHorde’s character sketch contest. I sure as shit would love to win […]

  9. hai. gnomeaggedon told me to come here. I’m supposed to do something else too, but his instructions were vague.

    troll head shot looks really cool. i like it.

  10. […] me a call!!! The contest for the free toon drawing of YOUR toon is going through saturday over at 4theHorde! Good luck, and keep on […]

  11. Pimped your contest on my site http://www.forthelore.com and podcast, man.

    Would love one of those drawings.

  12. […] Win a Free Character Drawing! « For the Horde 4thehorde.wordpress.com/2009/10/26/win-a-free-character-drawing – view page – cached Hey guys, it’s Sy again, with another contest! This one’s a good one folks, with prizes, pimpage, and passion fruit?… Okay, so maybe no passion fruit, but definitely prizes and pimpage! — From the page […]

  13. gnomeageddon speaks, and i obey.

    i’m here on behalf of the little gnome with big balls of fire. HE DESERVES YOUR ART GRACING HIS NEW HOME — what better housewarming present could there be??

    i’ll also put the word out on twitter, because you deserve the pimpin’…

  14. […] to get your comments in over at 4theHorde before saturday, I’ll be drawing someones character sketch this weekend, and it could be […]

  15. […] Go Visit Sylus and make his day… and maybe mine… […]

  16. You’ve been officially pimped on Twitter. Check out my tweet! ;) Your talent is remarkable.

    http://twitter.com/Girlnoid

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

