Re-Hordifying

Re-Hordifying. Yes, it’s a word.
A word according To The International Dictionary of Sylus. Created by the brilliant minds at Sylus, for Sylus.

Now, it’s time for a brief grammer and contextual usage lesson kids. Everyone pull out your International Dictionary of Sylus…It’s in your desks. I’ll give you another minute…Everyone ready? Okay. Turn to page 4,256, about half way up the page…right between ready-set-FEIGN DEATH!, and Reasonifying.

You, in the back row, could you read the definition of Re-Hordifying to the class?  Yes you, the Lady in the pigtales, from California, what’s your name….it’s been a while sinse you’ve been in class, Yes, that’s it, Gamedame! Go Ahead, we’re listening…

“Re-Hordifyingverb (used with object), verb (used without object), -fied, -fying.-to make or become reeducated and reacclamated to the ways of the Horde. “

Okay, thank you, now for the synonyms. How about you, the one in the Parka. Yes you, all the way up in Canada-land. Fikkle. Go ahead.

“Synonyms: Anti-Alliancing, Dwarf-shunning, Dranei-dropping, Nelf-Nerfing, Human-hating, Gnome-punter.”

Thank you, both of you, you have earned an extra credit point for the day. Now, lets have a brief discussion on the subject of Re-Hordifying. Over the past few weeks, a month or so at most, I’ve been destroying hordlings in the battlegrounds as a dwarf hunter. I’ve been doing very well in teh battlegrounds, but I blame that on all of the lowbies hitting the BG’s due to the whole XP thing. I’m not complaining in the slightest. It’s been a blast, and I will still play over there and level that hunter to see the content and get a toon to 80 on the dirty side(AKA Alliance).

I have however started playing on my horde toons again as well. Gozz 1.0, my main, is back at doing the argent tournament quests and doing his wintersgrasp quests at least one per week. I’m even taking the time to log in Sylus and Abadon, Rogue and DK, both at 80, to hit wintersgrasp weekly as well. You’re probably wondering to yourself, why now? why them? Well, sit back class, and let me educate you.

Hey, you with the pencil up your nose, Pie(Click the link, you know you want too) is it? stop that, it’s gross. Where was I? Oh yes, Re-Hordifying. In the process of deciding to level a toon on the dirty side to 80, I transferred all of my hunter and rogue heirloom gear to Winterhoof to play with Crits. This left my hordies H-gearless(heirloom gear). H-gearless is also found in The International Dictionary of Sylus as well. Page 739 if you are interested. Now, I’m wanting to level a Hordecore Orc Hunter(don’t tell Roz, or maybe a troll…they have bow bonuses…). Can I have a troll in an Orc’s skin costume?

Anyway, so I’ve been figuring up the easiest way to get all of the needed gear for my low level hunter. Here are my options. I can do wintersgrasp on my rogue and DK every week. If my figures are correct, I can have the needed stone keepers shards on each toon to get my two heartseeker daggers in two weeks. There, melee weapons, check. Now, I’m running Gozz through WG weekly as well, earning him 30-50 per week, depending on how hard I hit it, and he’s got 70ish now, so in three weeks give or take, I can have the shoulders. (I want the pvp ones for sure)

This leaves his ranged weapon and chest piece. I have a few options for the ranged weapon, so lets look at the chest piece. Really, with my time input at current(which is relatively low compared to my time input as of six months ago) it would be safe to assume I won’t be running a ton of heroics. Yes, I could run HTOC in thirty minutes every day, netting me three marks of conquest per day(not to mention a few extra champions seals). I would need 40 to get the heirloom chestpiece this way. I have roughly 10. So, theoretically, if I ran HTOC every day, I could have it in 10 days or so. I don’t run it everyday, and if I put effort into trying, I would probably only run it once every other day or so. Therefore, this route would take me 2-3 weeks to earn enough marks of conquest to trade them in one at a time(fix this Blizz!) into the marks of heroism. Then purchasing the pve heirloom chestpiece. My other option is to save up 60 champions seals and purchase it from the argent tournament. I currently have 26 seals after running my dailies today. Now, I can earn 10 seals per day, with the occasional extra seal being looted from the bag they give out. That’s six days of dailies, which can be a bit time consuming considering I don’t play a ton anymore(school, work, NEW BABY, and family see to that).

Now, yes, I have 26 already, I could have that puppy in a few days. There in lies my next predicament. I want to get the ranged weapon from the argent tournament. It’s 90 argent tournament champions seals, and in my opinion easier to get than saving the 350 shards for the wintersgrasp ranged weapon(Also, it’s a gun wg, I like the zing of an arrow to the pow of a gun). So, add this to the equation, and that means I need 130 total champions seals. Subtract out the 26 I already have, and I’m looking at 10.4 days. Just short of two weeks. Two weeks, in which chances are my new baby girl will be born. You see the predicament here. Life will be upside down. My other option, gather a group of friends(Nim on heals, Fik, Pie, Roz, Jaarka…wait, Grubbs, Sliggy, or any combination of the listed above, and tank on my DK Abadon. If we hit a chain of heroics on say, a Sunday afternoon(tomorrow) I could get the heirloom chest piece relatively quickly. I think he has a few marks, less than ten. If each heroic instance drops an estimated 4 marks of conquest per run, we’ll say assuming I have 5(I know it’s more than 0, but less than 10, so 5 average), that would be 9 runs. Assuming 45 minutes per run, allowing a quick 5-10 minutes in between to repair/reammo/release bladders, we’re looking at roughly 8 hours total. Oi… I guess that’s out!

With all of these variables, class, how long is it going to take Gozz 1.0,Sy, and Aba to gather all of the heirloom gear for a lowbie BG Horde Hunter?

You sleeping in the back row…Slig, wake him up, yes you Nimrock. Answer the question please…

“uh, what is the square root of four-million-three-hundred-twenty-one-thousand-seven-hundred-fifty-six to the third power of the infinite subset of i…”

I don’t even know what that means, but you are obviously smarter than me, and can do math in your sleep that I could never do with years of training, therefore I’m going to assume you meant roughly three weeks.

Yes, with just three weeks of work, I think I can be ready to give all of my lowbie heirloom gear to a tricked out horde orc(or troll) hunter and start tearing up the battlegrounds. This is a good thing, seeing as I have no idea what name to use, and seeing as I also am not sure what toon to get rid of( I have ten toons on DB…) I’ve got time to ponder this predicament. Now, should I factor in name time? oooooo, this could lead into a naming contest….I’ll save that for another post.

Anyway, class lets review, the definition of Re-Hordifying is what? You, in the back, the one with the injured butterfly wearing a sling, yes, you Rozjin.

“Um, it’s you returning to your Horde ways?”

Close enough, close enough.
~Uncle Sy

13 Responses to “Re-Hordifying”

  1. in before Nim can say ‘it’s spelled grammar’

  2. One more thing for him to hammer!….wait, that’s what she said…
    ~Uncle Sy

  3. How about TrickedOut as a name… that’s the way it’s going to come into life… might as well stay that way forever

  4. Quick apology: I edited the post to fix the link to my bloggy.

  5. OOO, sorry Slig, I went to your blog, and did the ol’ Copy+paste, sorry if the link didn’t work out!!! No harm no foul!
    ~Uncle Sy

  6. Also, as an update to my time frame, I was able to jump into a heroics group on Saturday evening, and I’m 5 away from having the chestpiece I desire! If I get enough work done today, I’ll try to hop in and run a quick heroic tonight to finish it out!

    /trade chat: DPS, LFG HTOC or HNexus…. that could take a while…
    ~Uncle Sy

  7. Another update…HToC group, finally! that boosted my champion seals and emblems a tad…2 emblems to go until I can get the chest piece, and after wintersgrasp on three toons this week, I should be one week away for the daggers and shoulders… HUNTERS ALMOST HERE! I guess I should get the chest piece, shoulders and get to leveling… I mean after all, I have to get to 10 to pvp!

  8. Wait … you’re leveling another hunter? ROFL

  9. What can I say, I like hunters! you’ll love this one too, story incoming soon!
    SPOILER ALERT!
    He’s Rozjin’s cousin….GOZjin

  10. Bwhahahahahah! That is totally awesome.

  11. [...] For the Horde Lok’tar Ogar! « Re-Hordifying [...]

  12. That was awesome Sy, it put me in a great mood for some reason. So thank you :D

  13. [...] deadlines on my hobbies turn them into not-hobbies. (yes, not-hobbies is in my dictionary.) I’ve loved to draw pretty much forever. Now my wife gets these amazing markers (copic) and [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

