This is not my Retirement Post!

How in the world…of Warcraft, are ya? It’s been a while, and for that I’m sorry. Alot has been happening over the past few weeks in my crazy nutshell of a life, and I wanted to take a minute to share all of the good news with you guys, the loyal 4thehordies.

I handed over the guild leader position last night, and I feel really good about it. I’ve played a total of maybe 5 hours over the past few weeks, and that means I wasn’t even coming close to being a “good” guild leader.

Not that any of the things keeping me away from Azeroth were bad things, but they were things none the less. As I’ve mentioned in a previous post, I’m working with guildy Spiffy. He’s what you would call a “macho man.” He’s got the whole construction thing down. He’s worked me to the bone, but it’s been good for me. I’ve learned alot of new skills that I will be able to pull out when needed. (yes honey, I can get to that fence eventually!)

I’ve been working my normal part time job as well, so between teh two jobs, that’s six days a week….eek! Then I’ve been helping out a VBS at our church, and that has been fun. I’m getting my teaching degree next spring, so working with elementary age kiddo’s has been a blast, and has confirmed that this is what I want to do with my life.

Also, as mentioned previously, the wife and I are having a baby in October. Crazy huh? We went in this week for our usual monthly appointment, and there were two nursing students there. The doctor offered to give us a second sonogram for free so she could show the nursing students. SUH-WHEAT. This time, the baby was very cooperative, and showed us all that she is definatly a girl. No mistaking it. So, world, meet little Lily.

1

I say all of this to lead up to this statement. I’m not retiring from world of warcraft, blogging, or gaming in general. I’m just slowing down. I assume I won’t be making my regular Monday posts until the fall semester starts back up and I can at least comment on what is going on. Right now, I have no clue what is going on. I mean, seriously, I hear there is a big patch coming, but I had no clue how big until yesterday when I FINALLY got around to looking online at the notes! So, until I see you all around, here or in Azeroth, have fun, and stay classy. Also, if Pie gives you too much of a hassle as GL, show him this!

~Uncle Sy

12 Responses to “This is not my Retirement Post!”

  1. Don’t worry, Pie will be seeing plenty of that. Nekkid troll mirror images ftw! ;)

  2. GAH! Nekid troll mirror image is all gross!
    ~Sy

  3. Oooh, Lily is a pretty name =) Congratulations!

  4. See? I knew nekkid trolls would get gnomer to visit. :D

  5. She isn’t a troll… she’s too cute… gotta be a Gnome… with a name like “Lily” definitely a Gnome…

    However, if she pops out with green hair, i would like to point out that I haven’t joined you on your latest server… and ummm I was in India when she was conceived and ummm…

    It was me… I promise!

  6. It was you?

    Reaaaallllllyyyyyyy

  7. She appears to be screaming already! If you’ve never had a baby before, buy a video camera now. And learn to use it, and use it OFTEN. I was travelling a lot shortly after my son was born and I regret it every. single. day.

    Make sure you spend as much time as possible with the little tyke while she’s still young enough to want you to. :) And congrats!

  8. [looking for edit button]
    wasN’T me…. ;-)

    I second Aboo…
    The last 3 days my wife & 3 yo haven’t left the computer.. just watching his baby videos… he’s inviting strangers home to watch them.

    Wish we had a real video camera… but the still camera’s video function has worked well enough.

    It’s even made my wife consider a second one, because in hindsight they are good times…

  9. Oooooo how cute and amazing! Congrats to you and Mrs. Sylus on having such a photogenic little one! Miss you guys…

  10. Flankstake Says:

    Congrats, she is beautiful

  11. Aww, she’s adorable! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

