Christmas Came Early this Year!

Wait, I got that backwards, Sy’s post came late…. Yes folks, sometimes, christmas comes early, but this time my post came late…Over the past few weeks my play time has been almost non existent. I’ve had a huge increase in the amount of time I’ve been working, so therefore my wow time has goe away. It’s all good of course, but it makes for less “blogworthy” material. When I have been popping in to say hi to the gang, I’ve been leveling my death knight. If you all remember, I was almost anti-Dk for the longest time. I like so many before me, have now fallen to the grasp of Arthas and his army of death knights.

Abadon, my DK, is up to lvl 69 19/20ths. In fact, when I log in after I finish this post, he will be lvl 70. So, where might he be questing you ask? Is he finished with Howling Fyord? Is he tearing through Borean Tundra? Dare he be in Grizzly Hills at this dastardly level? Maybe Dragon Blight?Nope, Nope, Nope, and Nope again. I’m still happily plundering my way through Nagrand. Nagrand? at 69 and 19/20ths??? Yup, Nagrand. When I hit 58 leaving the DK starting zone, I decided that I would get loremaster of outlands before I set foot in Northrend. Now, here I am, not even four zones into Outland, and I am perfectly ready to go to Northrend. But I’m not gonna! I want to see how high I can get before stepping foot on the zeplin at Org or UC. Where will the madness stop? 72? 73? 74? Even 75 maybe? I’m predicting level 74 by time I finish with the rest of the zones. Thus far I have Hellfire, Zangermarsh, terrokar, and an a little over halfway through nagrand. That leaves alot of zones to bust through.

Now, moving onto more pressing topics. I am predicting an expansion announcement at Blizzcon this August. My question to you fine readership, is this. What will the expansion be, and what new hero classes/or races do you think we will get wiht the added 10 levels of content and grinding reps? Surprise me guys, I am curious what you are thinking. Also, if you happen to come across rumors etc, throw em up here…like, not literally, Pie gets sick of cleaning up after everyone regurgitating on everything! That last one Slig left on the rug took forever to get out! A battlemage? A Melee healer? A panderan race? Goblins as playable races with an engineering class, not profession? the sky is endless with this one guys, have fun!

~Uncle Sy

7 Responses to “Christmas Came Early this Year!”

  1. […] News Sources wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWait, I got that backwards, Sy’s post came late…. Yes folks, sometimes, christmas comes early, but this time my post came late…Over the past few weeks my play time has been almost non existent. I’ve had a huge increase in the amount of time I’ve been working, so therefore my wow time has goe away. It’s all good of course, but it makes for less “blogworthy” material. When I have been popping in to say hi to the gang, I’ve been leveling my death knight. If you all remember, I was almost anti-Dk fo […]

  2. I heard the next expansion would get rid of disc priests.

  3. I heard they will all start taking vitamin C, and their scoliosis will finally let them stand up straight!
    ~Sy

  4. Hopefully the next expansion will include ummm, Arthas. You know, the Lich King as an actual raid-able encounter… Since that’s what Northrend was supposed to be heading towards I’d hope that they would add the final touches to Ice Crown and put that content in, eventually.

    As for a new race/class… I have no clue.

  5. occam99 Says:

    Next expansion…hmmm. Most pundits are predicting Maelstrom/South Seas or Emerald Dream. I think, though, we might see something to do with the Infinite Dragonflight.

    Their lore really got interesting with the chain in Dragonblight, with some surprises and new questions coming to light.

    I would like to see some more content added across the whole range of levels. Not huge amounts – just something different that explores new areas of Kalimdor and Eastern Kingdoms. Maybe a “Lost Kingdoms of Azeroth” theme featuring Gilneas. Perhaps a new slew of Caverns of Time content that includes not just instances, but whole, new, “historic” versions of current zones.

    It would also be interesting for Blizz to NOT raise the level cap this time. But then they’d have to have some kind of artifical barrier to progression, so that people didn’t mjust skip Northrend immediately…hmmm.

  6. pitrelli Says:

    A melee healer would be cool but i think if anything they may decide to change paladins to melee healers at some point.

    As for races Id love the horde to get a werewolf race based on the current models. As for alliance? hmm tough one perhaps they can get a tuscar race but who cares about alliance anyway.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

