With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility

To blatantly rip off the words of the mediocre spiderman, with great power comes great responsibility.

Now I’m the head of Ashes, and I’m like, uh, okay, what now? I guess we’ll keep on recruiting as per usual, and continue to bolster our ranks.  I’d like to give you a bit of an update on how the recruiting has gone. Now, going into this, if I for some unforseen reason, miss any of the new recruits in this post, I AM SORRY! I AM A NUB!!! So, meet the new guys!

First we have Grubbs.  Grubbs came to Ashes a bit differently than the other new recruits. She didn’t show up during actual recruitment, but rather just prior. She was the winner of the “name mah spirit beast” contest. Grubbs has been leveling her Dk with us, and is lovingly called “Woyms.”

Next we have Rozjin. Roz comes to us from my original server Earthenring. Roz has jumped right in and done heroics, arenas, and many other things with the guild. She’s not a shy one that’s for sure! She has even been recruiting for us!

Which brings us to Fiak! Fiak made the jump to Dawnbringer from Earthenring when Roz bribed, I mean, convinced Fiak to come along!  Fiak is a Disc Priest, he’s feisty, confident, and loves the horse races! I’ve had the opportunity to run a heroic and do a few(very few) arena’s with him so far. It’s been fun, and I’m looking forward to actually pushing him to see what he can  do(by push him, I really mean /target priest /cast misdirecton/ /cast volley.)

Now, lets say hi to our other new disc priest, priestgiblets. Giblets, or Gib, as I’m going to henceforth call him, hales from Germany for the time being. He’s a serviceman, I believe in the army(hope I got that right) and is about to be headed back to the states. He’s a good guy, and I look forward to playing some with him in the near future.

Next we have Flanksteak. Flank has been a longtime reader of 4theHOrde. We’re glad to have him jump on board. He’s already started leveling a cow warrior(hence the name flanksteak). You may know him from teh comments he posts here as youngbro.

Finally, our newest, as of this morning guildie to join the ranks is Invidia. Invidia is the newest member, and as such, I haven’t been able to chat with her for any length of time yet, but I know she twitters, as that is where I met her first! As she posted on teh boards, I was in touch with her via the twitter! Small world…of warcraft.

Well, that’s the new people, and I think everyone of them are amazing guildies. I’m looking forward to hanging out with them, running stuff, and general shenanigans at every turn. Speaking of, we have our first guild fun run scheduled for tomorow night at 7pm server time. It should be a hoot. Depending on how many people show up, we’ll decide where to go.

In other news, the argent tournament is done for Gozz. He finally hit exalted champion of the Horde. WoWScrnShot_052309_215955

And, no title….I misunderstood it, and did all of that work, for a title that comes with 100,000 honor kills….that’s a TON of BG’s.

So, no new title, but I am still a Champion of the Horde.

So, if you are still looking for a guild home, we are still recruiting. Have fun Hordies, and remember, friends don’t let friends roll night elfs.

~Uncle Sylus

4 Responses to “With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility”

  1. priestgiblet Says:

    You are correct

  2. priestgiblet Says:

    And what if i’m rolling that night elf sleeping over in the corner so i can take his wallet?

  3. DrkAdonis Says:

    Been trolling for a while, and I think that I may get back into WoW during the summer, now that I’m on break from college.

    Recruitment still seems to be going strong, and I don’t really have any “home” to speak of in WoW anymore. I was wondering if, when I restart my account in the coming weeks, I could meet up with some of the guild and see if it would be a good fit?

    Everything I’ve read from this blog has made the prospect very appealing. Just wanting a sort of “try-out!” :D

  4. Skwisgaar Says:

    If you were expecting the Crusader title, you need “Exalted Champion of the Horde,” which means exalted with and champion of all the home cities. From your little SS there, looks like you need work with Silvermoon, if not others.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

