Entering the Service

Nimrock sent an orc scurrying on his way to the Festival Harbinger and wondered idly if he had chosen the right profession.

Another young hordling approached and he started his speech.

“It’s that time of year, Pwnsauce! The Cenarion Circle invites all denizens of Azeroth to…” but he was cut off.

“lulz ur gay” the mohawked Forsaken youth screamed.

“…We invite all denizens of Azeroth to partake in our celebration of the Lunar Festival.”

“just gimee questz i need g” he started bouncing in circles around Nimrock.

Nimrock sighed and his large shoulders slumped lower.

“So be it, find the Festival Harbinger. Earthmother go with you.”

The undead creature immediately ran away, in the wrong direction. As Nimrock was watching him bounce down the lane, begging everyone in his path for money, a horn blew. Nim spun around to see a large force riding through the main gate of Orgrimmar. At the lead of the procession were two orcs. One rode a war kodo and was followed by a cat with glowing blue eyes, the other rode a raptor and, based on the totems and ritual objects slung on his back, appeared to be a shaman. Also in the procession Nim could see a mage, more preoccupied with himself than the parade, a blood elf priest on a kodo and quintuplet tauren riding in single file (to hide their numbers). In the back Nimrock could even see a dwarf and a human, both paladins, apparent recent additions to the ragtag band. He waved and the shaman beckoned him over.

“Perhaps you’d like to join us, commoner?” the orc growled. “We could use one of your bulk to hide behind when the arrows start flying.”

Nimrock scratched his beard and nodded.

“Will there be fire?” he asked.

The shaman and the hunter nodded.

“Will there be fighting?”

Again they both nodded and began to grin.

“Will there be drink?”

They both nodded and began to laugh heartily.

“Well, in that case..FOR THE HORDE!!”

Hi, I’m Nimrock!

As you may have heard, I’m the new guy here at 4tH. Many thanks to Fikkle and Sy for allowing me to set up shop here and a big thanks for the great intro!

I thought I’d take a minute and introduce myself.

I’ve been playing wow since March 05. Sy in fact was one of the people who introduced me to the game. I’m what some call a casual, some call softcore and some call a nub. There are days I do more crafting than fighting. I’ve also been known to adopt new players and show them the ropes. I like RP.

Nimrock was my first character. I levelled prot nearly the whole way and but for a short fury stint at the end of BC, I’ve been a tank. In keeping with the tradition here I’m also a confirmed altaholic. The full list bores even me, but the main toons I play are a 70-ish resto shaman, a 70-ish farmer (i mean hunter) and a 60′s boomkin. I’ve dabbled in the Death Knight but lately he’s festering in the Marsh.

I hope to bring my own perspective to 4thehorde. I’ve got some tanking ideas to share. I’d like to start writing about some of my experiences adopting newbies. Maybe a few commentaries on guild happenings. I might even sprinkle in some RP. I’ll leave it up to you as well. What would you like to see from the new writer here? Maybe some inside scoop on Fikkle and Sy?
Feel free to comment here or send me an e-mail: Nimrock4thehorde@gmail.com

Thanks for having me guys!

Nim

11 Responses to “Entering the Service”

  1. Man, it’s getting crowdy in here.

    Don’t write! Tank! I need moar threat to dps!!!

    /signed orc hunter not mentioned.

  2. Welcome to the community. Tanks are always welcome ;)

  3. @ Pie – “Don’t write! Tank!” Let me guess… Heroic UK?

    In case you haven’t noticed, Pie, 4tH is a bit like a black hole… Everyone we know seems to get sucked in… Guess who’s next???

    @ Nim – Excellent story… Its reasons like this (and much more) why we brought you on board! Great to have ya.

    – A Mage more preoccupied with himself than the goings on around him…

  4. I’ll be honest with you, I have a better character concept of Fikkle in my mind than some of *my* RP toons. Just thought you should know.

  5. Dude, I laughed my butt off reading this, the toon descriptions of us here at 4th is amazing! I see huge things in your future!
    ~Sy

  6. Did someone say Heroic UK???

    /perk

  7. Service… you call it service… you peons have a funny turn of phrase… us Alliance call it slavery.

    reminds me I must log on to Nomesnatcha and see if the ransom has come through yet….

    Welcome aboard!

  8. Gnome!!!
    We made an exodus to Dawnbringer when we started getting HUGE Q’s…only for this server to become the recommended server, and here we are with Q’s again…if you want, look up Gozz over on the Dawnbringer server!

  9. Queues.. what Queues… Ohh those queues…
    I just tried to log in and was confronted with the queue… will see how I go at transferring…

  10. No free transfers up for offer… but hey, Maybe Nomesnactha will come back as a deathknight…

  11. We’d love to see Gnomesnatcha back as a DK!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

