Aspect of the Dragonhawk: A Twofer

I just found this over at BRK.  If you haven’t already seen it there, the link to the blue post is here.  Apparently Blizz doesn’t like the idea of making hunters do a ‘stance-dance’ from Aspect of the Hawk to Aspect of the Monkey when an enemy gets into melee range, so they are giving Hunters a new ability at level 75, with a second rank at level 80.  Its being called Aspect of the Dragonhawk and it is both AotH and AotM combined into one!  Think about that for a minute.  To quote Ghostcrawler:

Instead of getting new ranks of Hawk at level 75 and 80, you now get the new Aspect of the Dragonhawk. This powerful aspect combines all of the effects of Hawk and Monkey. Any talent or glyph that affects either Hawk or Monkey also affects Dragonhawk the same way. The idea is that you retire Hawk and Monkey at level 75 and go to essentially two Aspects: Dragonhawk for combat and Viper for mana regen.

I don’t even know what to say.  This is all win.  With this, I’ll likely do away with my macro that allows me to pick which aspect I use based on whether I hit shift, ctrl or alt.  Having only two aspects that you’ll really ever need in combat is just, well, win!

Personally, I’ve never bothered switching to Monkey when an enemy got into melee range because it wasted the GCD and there were other ways for me to get away.  With the change to take aspects off of the GCD (also announced in the same blue post) it would have at least made it more viable, but now, even that won’t be required.

This my friends, is awesome!  I’m totally diggin the whole ‘two in one’ idea.  Now, if only we can get Blizz to let us dual wield ranged weapons and give us two pets per hunter… Gotta love the twofers!

 

– Fikkle

May the Horde be with you.

3 Responses to “Aspect of the Dragonhawk: A Twofer”

  1. I saw this on BRK, and was sooooo excited! Now to figure out how to get to 75! I’m digging the survival, and if I have the time to do the 5 hunters of DOOM, then I’ll keep it that way! If not, then I might go back to my BM ways…Meh, I have too much to do in too few hours in a day…
    ~Sy

  2. So the end there should say “two active pets per hunter”

    I’ll have to edit that when I get home.

  3. [...] Aspect of the Dragonhawk: A Twofer at 1,682 [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

