Podcast Round-up

So BBB just posted on a couple podcasts that he listens to.  I’d been wanting to do so as well for a few days now, but he beat me to it!  Anyways, I’m still going to list my favorites and why I listen to them.

 

The Instance:  This is a podcast hosted by Scott Johnson and Randy Jordan, two avid gamers who run the second biggest guild in World of Warcraft, Alea Iacta Est on the Earthen Ring server.  The Instance has a number of regular segments including Big News of the Week, Town Crier, Drop of the Week, Patrick’s Mod of the Week, and Mean Jean’s PvP Tip of the Week and more.  One of the most fun all-around podcasts out there, they release a new episode weekly and are one of the most consisten podcasts on World of Warcraft.

World of Warcast:  This podcast is hosted by Starman and Renata, and they look at the game from a different perspective.  Both hosts have experience with some of the end game content and discuss various issues that are affecting the game.  They often cover the highlights of the patch notes for major patches and lately they’ve started a series looking at class round tables.

WoW Insider Show:  This is the podcast of WoW Insider and includes host Mike Shram and (the man, the myth, the legend) Turpster, as well as varying guest hosts from their long list of bloggers.  BBB is a regular and Matticus made his debut this past week.  Funny and informative its a great way to get a feel for whats going on in the WoW Community.

Twisted Nether:  A brand new blogcast that I’ve posted on before.  Hosted by Bre of GLDC and Fym of AATW, they’ve taken a look at how the WoW Blogosphere is doing.  Each week they’ve been inviting WoW Bloggers from the community to participate and interview them on all sorts of great topics.  Episode 3 was just released and Bre dropped gave me some mad props for some of the questions I had for Matticus!  I was totally stoked, and I’ll be listening to this one for a while.  Oh ya, and I totally loved the inserts from TJ.

How I WoW:  A different approach to the WoW Community, Fancy Pants Patrick (from France)  and Sean Basic, who both got their start in podcasting contributing to the Instance, interview a different WoW player each week to talk about how they game.  Great stories and a lot of fun to listen to.

 

So thats the round-up.  I consider each one of these to be excellent podcasts and I would recommend them to anyone who has a love for this game!

Keep your stick on the ice.

 

7 Responses to “Podcast Round-up”

  1. SUUUUURRRREEEE you wanted to do this before BBB did,lol. Just joshin ya, I know you had this sitting in the unpublished file for a bit, and it came out really well. This reply just proves my point that most of our comments are me and you, jabbing back and forth.

    ~Sy

  2. What are you talking about? We never jab back and forth. You’re so totally wrong. YOU=FAIL!

    Oh, wait….

    Nevermind.

  3. Fikkle says –

    “What are you talking about? We never jab back and forth. You’re so totally wrong. YOU=FAIL!

    Oh, wait….

    Nevermind.”

    I BOL for real on this one,lol, sarcasm, the other, other white meat!(Gnome is the other white meat!)

  4. :D

  5. wow… the things one learns. And here I thought I knew it all, lol.
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. Well your welcome! Glad you enjoyed it!

    — Fikkle

  7. keep coming back for more, you might even learn how many gnomes it takes to screw in a light bulb!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

